newsdog Facebook

Yogi Cabinet Ministers allotes department, Know who got which department

News Track 2019-08-23 09:42:00

The Yogi Adityanath government of Uttar Pradesh extended its first cabinet expansion on Wednesday. This is believed to be possibly the last cabinet expansion. There are only two years left in the Assembly elections. The Yogi Government has included 23 members in its expansion. There are 18 new faces. Suresh Khanna has been appointed as the new Finance Minister of the state. The portfolios of Ministers have also been changed in the allocation of portfolios.

Jai Pratap Singh has been appointed as Health Minister while Siddharth Nath Singh, who is holding the post of Health Minister so far, has been given the Khadi Ministry. CM Yogi Adityanath will have 37 departments including Home and Revenue. Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya will have the Ministry of Public Works, Food Processing, Recreation Tax and Public Enterprises while Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma has secondary education, higher education, science and technology, electronics and information technology. The Ministry will be there. Anil Rajbhar has been made the Minister for Backward Class Welfare. Bhupendra Chaudhary will be the Minister of Panchayati Raj.

Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya - Public Works, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises. Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma- Secondary Education, Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology. Surya Pratap Shahi - Agriculture, Agricultural Education and Agricultural Research. Suresh Khanna - Department of Finance, Parliamentary Affairs and Medical Education. Swami Prasad Maurya - Labour & Service Planning and Coordination. Satish Mahana - Minister of Industrial Development. Ramapathi Shastri - Ministry of Social Welfare, SC and ST Welfare. Dara Singh Chouhan - Ministry of Forests and Environment and Animal Parks. Jai Pratap Singh - Medical and Health, Family Welfare and Maternal and Child Welfare. Brajesh Pathak - Legislative and Justice and Rural Engineering Services. Lakshmi Narayan Chaudhary - Livestock, Fisheries and Milk Development. Chetan Chauhan - Military Welfare, Home Guards, Provincial Guards and Civil Defence. Srikant Sharma - Ministry of Energy and Additional Energy Sources.